The ACLU of Washington is fighting the President's discriminatory executive order on immigration. It suspended resettlement of Syrian refugees indefinitely, suspended all other refugee resettlement for 120 days, and banned the entry of nationals from Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen for 90 days. All seven countries are predominately Muslim. Find out more about what is happening here in Washington and across the country to fight the Muslim ban, and what you can do to help.
How the Muslim ban affects people in Washington
Update:  9th Circuit Refuses to Reinstate Muslim Ban
Update:  Detained travelers at Sea-Tac