Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

We argue that the Washington cyberstalking statute, RCW 9.61.260(1)(b), is unconstitutional. The brief explains how the statute is overbroad and chills protected speech.
Research demonstrates that detention does not result in rehabilitation for juveniles and, if anything, increases rates of recidivism.
Date: 
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Event Location: 
SIFF Cinema Egyptian
Date: 
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 1:30pm to 4:00pm
Event Location: 
Central Park, Sunnyside
Date: 
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Westlake Park, Seattle
Date: 
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Event Location: 
Centilia Cultural Center, Seattle
Date: 
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Trinity Community Church
Cover of Michael Withey's book Summary Execution
Date: 
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle Labor Temple
Date: 
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Date: 
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 10:30am to Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event Location: 
Judkins Park
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Trinity Lutheran Church
AARP Real Possibilities in WA Community Event
Date: 
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Event Location: 
North Bellevue Community Center
ACLU People Power Community Event
Date: 
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 6:45pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Merrill Gardens - Burien
Date: 
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Event Location: 
1322 S Bayview St
Date: 
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Location: 
University of Washington Kane Hall

Pages