Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

The ACLU of Washington is suing United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) on behalf of a decorated active-duty U.S. Army service member stationed at Joint Base Lewis-McChord for unreasonably delaying his naturalization application.
We argue that the police have a duty of care owed to the citizens they serve, including those with disabilities and those who speak languages other than English. Disallowing negligence claims against the police removes a key tool of deterrenc
ACLU-WA filed an amicus brief with the Washington Supreme Court arguing that closed containers cannot be searched as part of a warrantless inventory search of an impounded vehicle.
Date: 
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle Weston
Date: 
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:30pm
Event Location: 
Edmonds (Starts at Civic Center Playfield)
Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Westside Unitarian Universalist Congregation, Seattle
Date: 
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 5:30pm to Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 1:15pm
Event Location: 
ACLU of Washington, Seattle
Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
University of Washington School of Law
MLK Day Youth Advocacy Workshop
Date: 
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle University Student Center, Room 160
ACLU Membership Conference
Date: 
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 2:00pm to Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 3:00pm
Event Location: 
Walter E. Washington Convention Center, Washington, DC
Date: 
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
KEXP Studio Gathering Space
Tasveer Film Festival
Date: 
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Pasco Police Training Center
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
Carmichael Middle School
Date: 
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Location: 
El Centro de la Raza

Pages