Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

We argue that requirement of this specific form of analysis, when a State Constitutional right to privacy is asserted and claims have been supported, poses a substantial risk to privacy protections in Washington State
Explore More: 
Amicus brief addressing the discriminatory use of preemptory challenges to strike the only or last remaining member of a cognizable racial group in jury trials resulting in the race-based discrimination that remains pervasive in the criminal legal system.
Date: 
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle Weston
Date: 
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:30pm
Event Location: 
Edmonds (Starts at Civic Center Playfield)
Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Westside Unitarian Universalist Congregation, Seattle
Date: 
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 5:30pm to Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 1:15pm
Event Location: 
ACLU of Washington, Seattle
Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
University of Washington School of Law
MLK Day Youth Advocacy Workshop
Date: 
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle University Student Center, Room 160
ACLU Membership Conference
Date: 
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 2:00pm to Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 3:00pm
Event Location: 
Walter E. Washington Convention Center, Washington, DC
Date: 
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
KEXP Studio Gathering Space
Tasveer Film Festival
Date: 
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 7:00pm to Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Pasco Police Training Center
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
Carmichael Middle School

Pages