Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

Argues a WA law that bars non-citizens from participating in local election campaign contributions “in any way” goes too far and is unconstitutional.
Explore More: 
Amicus brief arguing that impounding a vehicle home is an unconstitutional seizure and excessive punishment.
Date: 
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 9:30am to 5:00pm
Event Location: 
Garfield High School
Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Event Location: 
North Bellevue Community Center
Date: 
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
KEXP Studios Gathering Space
Reform School Discipline
Date: 
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Event Location: 
Spokane Regional Health District Auditorium
Date: 
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
KEXP Studios Gathering Space
Date: 
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Event Location: 
University of Washington Law School, Room 138
Parent Listening Session Spokane
Date: 
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
Spokane Regional Health District Auditorium
Date: 
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
The McGinnity Room
Washington CAN Community Event
Date: 
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Auburn Union Hall
Maple Valley Black Diamond Chamber of Commerce Community Event
Date: 
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 6:15pm to 8:15pm
Event Location: 
Tahoma High School Performing Arts Center

Pages