Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

Date: 
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Event Location: 
Howard Amon Park, Richland
Social Justice Film Festival Logo
Date: 
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 8:00am to Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 8:00am
Event Location: 
Various venues around Seattle
Date: 
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 5:00pm
Event Location: 
Unitarian Universalist Church of Spokane
Date: 
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Kane Hall
Date: 
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Dystopian State Brewing
The Kiwanis Club of Issaquah Community Event
Date: 
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Location: 
Issaquah City Council Chambers
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
Sultan High School
Date: 
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Location: 
Safeway Parking Lot in Rainier Beach
Date: 
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Event Location: 
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Date: 
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Westlake Park
Date: 
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Event Location: 
Impact Hub Seattle
People Power is the ACLU’s network of activists opposing Trump’s attacks on freedom and justice for all in their communities. Through People Power, the ACLU informs and engages local activists, members, and supporters to advance fairness in each and every corner of this country. People Power activists across the nation are taking direct action to defend our basic freedoms, drive positive change, and hold leaders accountable. Lawyers can’t make the kind of change we need alone, People Power – that’s you – brings a powerful voice to the key debates facing their local communities and our nation.

Pages