Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

FOCS ARTS FEST
Date: 
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Location: 
Washington Hall
Date: 
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 10:00am to Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
Event Location: 
Washington State Convention Center
League of Women Voters Community Event
Date: 
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Evergreen State College
Shelton Mason County Chamber Community Event
Date: 
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Event Location: 
Olympic Middle School
Date: 
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Event Location: 
Seattle University, Pigott Auditorium
Date: 
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 8:00am to Friday, February 8, 2019 - 4:00pm
Event Location: 
Victoria Conference Centre
Date: 
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Location: 
Muslim Association of Puget Sound (MAPS)
Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Event Location: 
Spokane Public Library Shadle
Join us for our annual celebration of civil liberties and the people who work to protect them! Featuring awards given to members of our community who have contributed to the cause of civil liberties.  We will also welcome featured speaker Laverne Cox, an Emmy-nominated actress, documentary film producer, and prominent equal rights advocate.

The ACLU has filed a lawsuit on behalf of a woman and her son, challenging the city of Issaquah's stifling regulations on housing for people with past convictions for a sex offense.

Explore More: 

Pages