Latest From ACLU of Washington

The latest content and updates from the ACLU of Washington website.

Published: 
Thursday, April 4, 2024
Learn how to advocate with your school board around issues of free speech.
Published: 
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Building on our previous legislative impact to bring life and voice to the needs of the oppressed.
News Release, Published: 
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Brief Argues that the Constitutional Prohibition on ‘Cruel and Unusual Punishments’ Prevents Cities from Arresting or Fining People Experiencing Homelessness for Sleeping in Public
Published: 
Friday, March 29, 2024
Reflecting on the 2024 legislative session and sustaining hope for transformative sentencing reform
Published: 
Thursday, March 28, 2024
Unpacking how the nationwide assault on the right to bodily autonomy has had ripple effects here in Washington state.
Published: 
Friday, March 15, 2024
Celebrating women in Washington: Peggy Maxie, the first Black woman elected to the Washington State House of Representatives
News Release, Published: 
Wednesday, March 6, 2024
The ACLU of Washington is committed to protecting the rights of unhoused people, and we urge community leaders to condemn this violence.
Published: 
Thursday, February 29, 2024
There’s an ongoing push to restrict or remove diversity, equity, and inclusion programs (DEI) from education and the workplace.
Published: 
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Send a message to lawmakers to safeguard community access to quality affordable care.
Published: 
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
A look at how the criminal legal system is more complex that "good guys" versus "bad guys."
Published: 
Friday, February 23, 2024
Sign in PRO on SB 5241 before 12:30pm 2/23
Published: 
Friday, February 23, 2024
Let the city know they should invest in evidence-based solutions that do reduce crime.
Published: 
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Tell the Senate again: Correct systemic harms in our criminal legal system
News Release, Published: 
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
The city must hold the department accountable when it causes harm and work toward a place where all Seattle residents feel safe. Our thoughts are with Jaahnavi’s family.

Pages